815 N Kellogg St, Suite C
Kennewick, WA 99336

Tel: 509.734.5980 

  • Facebook Social Icon

Find us on
Facebook

The Benton-Franklin Workforce Development Council is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. WA Relay Service: 711

Benton-Franklin Workforce Development Council 

  • bsmith432

COVID-19

Updated: Mar 24


March 17, 2020


Dear Tri-Cities,


The Benton – Franklin Workforce Development Council (BFWDC) is closely monitoring COVID-19, also known as novel corona virus. As the situation evolves quickly, we have put together a list of resources available for those impacted. You can find out more by clicking here. We commit to keeping our communities updated through our website and social media account, Facebook.


We encourage everyone to be aware of symptoms, how it spreads, prevention, stigma and the current status of COVID-19 through official channels. The BFWDC Board and Staff will continue to advocate on behalf of impacted businesses and works in Benton and Franklin Counties.


The health and safety of my employees, their families, and our community are of critical importance to me. We are following recommendations for social distancing and through careful consideration have decided that effective Wednesday, March 18th, 2020 until further notice our teams will work remotely and have rescheduled in-person meetings to conference calls/virtual meetings.


We value our relationship and your partnership. We are committed to continue business during this unprecedented situation. Should questions or concerns arise, please do not hesitate to contact me or any of the BFWDC staff.


Tiffany Scott, CEO – tscott@bf-wdc.org

Jan Warren, Fiscal Manager – jwarren@bf-wdc.org

Diana Hamilton, Workforce Programs Manager – dhamilton@bf-wdc.org

Cynthia Garcia, Youth Initiatives Manager/EO Officer – cgarcia@bf-wdc.org

Jamilet Nerell, Community Programs Manager – jnerell@bf-wdc.org

Becky Smith, Office Manager – bsmith@bf-wdc.org


Sincerely,

Tiffany Scott, CEO

Benton-Franklin Workforce Development Council

509-734-5993

8 views